1000x400_ImagePage_Staff.jpg

Staff

Jonathan Friedlander
President, CEO & Co-Founder
jfriedlander@equicenterny.org

Stacy Brown Friedlander
Co-Founder, Equine Project Advisor &
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
sfriedlander@equicenterny.org

Chad Van Gorder

Director of Operations &

Veteran Program Manager

cvangorder@equicenterny.org


Steve Stevens

Director of Equine Programming

sstevens@equicenterny.org

 

Katherine Hatch

Director of Finance

khatch@equicenterny.org

Kim Smith

Manager of Marketing & Donor Development

ksmith@equicenterny.org

 

Lindsay Alberts
Equine Program Manager &
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
lalberts@equicenterny.org


Sara McLaughlin
Horsemanship Program Manager &

PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor 
smclaughlin@equicenterny.org

Debi Houliares
Volunteer Manager &
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
dhouliares@equicenterny.org
 

Brianna Hoyt

Barn Manager

bhoyt@equicenterny.org

 

James Brownsword

Farm & Facilities Manager

jbrownsword@equicenterny.org

 

Katie Nuber

Farm Programming Manager

knuber@equicenterny.org


Heather Upchurch

Events Coordinator

hupchurch@equicenterny.org

 

Courtney Thompson-Good
Barn Coordinator &
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
cthompson@equicenterny.org

Health Advisory Board

Kate G. Ackerman, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Anne B. Francis, MD, FAAP
Elmwood Pediatric Group

Elmar H. Frangenberg, MD
University of Rochester Medical Center

Richard E. Kreipe, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

John A. Love, MS PT NCS
Bright Start Pediatric Services

Elizabeth R. McArnarney, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Thomas McInerny, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Stephen B. Sulkes, MD
Golisano Children’s Hospital

Susan Taylor-Brown, PhD, MPH
Operations Consultant, EquiCenter
Clinical Professor, Pediatrics,
Golisano Children's Hospital

Board of Directors
 

Bob Dobies, Chairman

ExxonMobil Chemical Co (Retired)

John Smith, Vice Chairman

Solü Technology Patterns

Elizabeth (Tish) Ciaccio
Our Lady of Mercy School for Young Women

Charlie Fox
Blackwood Management

Jonathan Friedlander  
EquiCenter Inc.

Stacy Brown Friedlander
EquiCenter Inc.

 

Erin Heintz  

Rochester Regional Health

Stuart MacKenzie  
Parent Advocate

Mary E. Maida, Ph.D. 
University of Rochester School of Medicine

 

Mark Palvino
Meliora Enterprises

Courtney Pulire
Parent Advocate

David Slavny
Rockwell Medical


Heidi Vahue  
Parent Advocate


Anna Zeiler 
ExxonMobil Chemical Co (Retired)

Advisory Board
 

Major General John Batiste
U.S. Army (Ret.)
Buffalo Amory, LLC

Joseph Best
Therapeutic Riding Participant

Barry Brown, VMD
Founder Canfield Vet

Andrew M. Deubler
Indivumed GMBH

Ann Dwyer, DVM
Genesee Valley Equine Clinic, LLC

William Goodrich
LeChase Construction Services, LLC

Alan Illig
Harter Secrest & Emery, LLP (Ret.)

Colonel James D. McDonough, Jr.
U.S. Army (Ret.)
Institute for Veterans and Military Families,
Syracuse University

Douglas W. Phillips
University of Rochester

William B. Reynolds III
Captain, U.S. Army (Ret.)
Deloitte Consulting, LLP

Dennis M. Richardson
Hillside Family of Agencies

Joseph V. Saffire
First Niagara Financial Group

James C. Tedford
Humane Society at Lollypop Farm (Ret.)

Susan Traniello
Former Therapeutic Riding Participant
MS Society

Robert Wayland-Smith
JP Morgan Chase (Ret.)

Alexander D. Williams
UBS Private Wealth Management

General Gary S. Yaple
New York Army National Guard

"One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar." ​-Helen keller

We Need Your Support Today!