EquiCenter exists to foster the personal growth and individual achievement of children and adults with disabilities, at-risk youth, veterans, and their families using a wide range of therapeutic equestrian and related programs. 

Get Monthly Updates

EquiCenter Inc

3247 Rush Mendon Road

Honeoye Falls, NY 14472

Office: (585) 624-7772 

Barn/ Programs: (585) 624-7777  Email: info@equicenterny.org

© 2019 EquiCenter |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy

Staff & Board

Staff

Jonathan Friedlander
President, CEO & Co-Founder
jfriedlander@equicenterny.org

Stacy Brown Friedlander
Co-founder & PATH Certified Instructor
sfriedlander@equicenterny.org

Lindsay Alberts
Program Manager
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
lalberts@equicenterny.org

Sara McLaughlin
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor & Horsemanship Coordinator
smclaughlin@equicenterny.org

Debi Houliares
Volunteer Manager
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor, Mentor and ESMHL
dhouliares@equicenterny.org

Tracy Zoellick
Director of Finance & Operations
tzoellick@equicenterny.org

Susan Taylor-Brown
Operations Consultant
staylorbrown@equicenterny.org

Karen Werth
Director of Operations
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
kwerth@equicenterny.org

Veteran Program Manager
 info@equicenterny.org 

Joan Maher
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
jmaher@equicenterny.org

Chloe Kay
Administrative Assistant
ckay@equicenterny.org

Caitlin Trabert
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
ctrabert@equicenterny.org

Courtney Thompson
Barn Coordinator
PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructor
cthompson@equicenterny.org

Devan Blazey
Canine Program Coordinator
dblazey@equicenterny.org

Nathan Bush
Veteran Outreach
nbush@equicenterny.org

Tim Braley
Farm Manager
tbraley@equicenterny.org

Katie Nuber
Farm Assistant and Programming
knuber@equicenterny.org

Brianna Hoyt
Barn Manager
bhoyt@equicenterny.org

James Brownsword
Farm & Facilities Manager
jbrownsword@equicenterny.org

Health Advisory Board

Kate G. Ackerman, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Anne B. Francis, MD, FAAP
Elmwood Pediatric Group

Elmar H. Frangenberg, MD
University of Rochester Medical Center

Richard E. Kreipe, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

John A. Love, MS PT NCS
Bright Start Pediatric Services

Elizabeth R. McArnarney, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Thomas McInerny, MD
Golisano Children's Hospital

Stephen B. Sulkes, MD
Golisano Children’s Hospital

Susan Taylor-Brown, PhD, MPH
Operations Consultant, EquiCenter
Clinical Professor, Pediatrics,
Golisano Children's Hospital

Board of Directors
 

John Bartholomew, Sr.  

Bartholomew Health Care Group

Elizabeth (Tish) Ciaccio
Our Lady of Mercy School for Young Women

Charlie Fox
Blackwood Management

Jonathan Friedlander  
EquiCenter Inc.

Stacy Brown Friedlander
EquiCenter Inc.

Stuart MacKenzie  
Parent Advocate

Elizabeth R. McAnarney, MD
Golisano Children’s Hospital

Amiel Mokhiber, Jr.
Amiel's the Original Submarine

Mark Palvino
Meliora Enterprises

Courtney Pulire
Parent Advocate
DealerDOCX

Tyler Savage
Nixon Peabody

David Slavny
KASL Enterprises

Heidi Vahue  
Parent Advocate

Advisory Board
 

Major General John Batiste
U.S. Army (Ret.)
Buffalo Amory, LLC

Joseph Best
Therapeutic Riding Participant

Barry Brown, VMD
Founder Canfield Vet

Andrew M. Deubler
Indivumed GMBH

Ann Dwyer, DVM
Genesee Valley Equine Clinic, LLC

William Goodrich
LeChase Construction Services, LLC

Alan Illig
Harter Secrest & Emery, LLP (Ret.)

Colonel James D. McDonough, Jr.
U.S. Army (Ret.)
Institute for Veterans and Military Families,
Syracuse University

Douglas W. Phillips
University of Rochester

William B. Reynolds III
Captain, U.S. Army (Ret.)
Deloitte Consulting, LLP

Dennis M. Richardson
Hillside Family of Agencies

Joseph V. Saffire
First Niagara Financial Group

James C. Tedford
Humane Society at Lollypop Farm (Ret.)

Susan Traniello
Former Therapeutic Riding Participant
MS Society

Robert Wayland-Smith
JP Morgan Chase (Ret.)

Alexander D. Williams
UBS Private Wealth Management

General Gary S. Yaple
New York Army National Guard

"One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar." ​-Helen keller

We Need Your Support Today!

EquiCenter Logo_w.png